Metafictional Wishlist: Victoria’s Secret Fall 2011

5 09 2011

I have neglected the hell out of this blog.  Life has been a whirlwind and a blur and all sorts of crazy.  I hope to talk more about myself, my life and where I’m going from here.  But all in due time, don’t need to overwhelm the world with all of my details straight off the bat!  Lately, I have been obsessed with all the amazing fashion, design and decorating inspirations that I find on various blogs.  I am hoping to channel a bit of this into my blog and use it as a vehicle to write more regularly and hopefully add more structure into my life.

Confession time:I am a chronic online window shopper.  I don’t always buy what I love, but use the styling as inspiration for the things I try to pick up at vintage stores or put together from my ill-organised closet.  Lots of the fashion roundups I see on other blogs include a variety of shops, but I’m the type that will browse the hell out of one store and then move on after I’ve found everything I like.  Having said that, here is my roundup of things I am loving from Victoria’s Secret.

Victoria's Secret Fall 2011 WishlistTop Row:
Sequin Miniskirt– $98
Tulip Skirt– $29.50
Embellished Drape Sleeve Blouse-$79.50
Cross-Front Bra Top– $24.50

Bottom Row:
The Miraculous Push-Up Bra Dress– On Sale for $88
The Corset Dress– On Sale for $49.50
The Miraculous Push-Up Bra Top in red- $59.50
The Miraculous Push-Up Bra Top in black lace- $69.50

I am loving the sassy, cleavage exposing tops that will be great with a pair of shorts for the last days of summer and under a cardigan with a flirty pencil skirt all winter.  The drape-sleeve blouse is a beautiful, bohemian top that looks great as styled with shorts but will transition well into the cool 70’s vibe that is going to be big this summer.  I won’t lie, my favourite season to dress for is summer, and that’s why this retro corset dress appeals to me, but I also included the extremely sexy push-up bra dress for the inevitable Christmas parties that aren’t that far away.  Luxe lace appeals to me during the winter, as does a little glamorous sequin.  Something about layered textures and mixed-media sexy screams winter party season to me.

Victoria’s Secret has a pretty fair price point for the quality, and I find myself using the pieces I order for years.  I know that ultimate fashionista and blogger extraordinaire …Love Maegan is also a fan of their versatile layering pieces and on-trend, affordable separates.  I often spot her wearing cardigans and various other pieces in her outfit shots.

In the spirit of revamping this blog, I am going to start taking outfit shots and hopefully introduce the blog to my concept of style.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

