Metafictional Wishlist: HeRe J

20 09 2011

I still am working on my editorial schedule *giggle*.  I keep finding tons of new, awesome blogs that have me spending my online time reading and reading and reading and not posting.  It is something like link roulette and I find myself clicking from blog to blog to see what they have going on!  I have recently found the wonderful eat.sleep.wear. run by adorable Kimberly.  Her fashion sense is gorgeous and I have been avidly clicking through the links of her style to the sources.  Today, she posted an outfit featuring a to-die-for leopard skirt courtesy of HeRe J.  I’d never heard of them so I surfed over and was totally loving their on-trend, affordable clothes.  They are fun, flirty and fashion-forward, so I decided to do a little round-up of my favourite looks they have.


Top Row:
Stripe Crop Tee- $18
Leopard Print Crop Tee- $9.50
Pixy Cotton Pleated Dress- $17
Streets of Beverly Hills Top- $12

Bottom Row:
Leopard Maxi Skirt- $31
Dainty Lace Skirt- $30
Leopard Blouse- $31
Lady Jane Felt Hat- $34
Charming Pleated Dress- $51

All of these looks are fun and would help add dimension to a wardrobe full of classic pieces.  The striped, leopard and streets of Beverley tops are all such fun, stylish alternatives to plain t-shirts.  You could wear them with shorts, as styled here or with your favourite skinnies.  I’d pair the lace skirt with a black tank and sky-high heels.  I’d tuck the leopard blouse into a classic black pencil skirt with red pumps.  I’ve been looking for a felt hat like this for ages and this one is the perfect blend of classic and affordable.  The pleated dress is timeless and elegant and would be a great winter white.  On a colder night out with black opaque tights and heels with a skinny belt.

Enough daydreaming about these clothes, back to editing photos of me wearing them!  I promise, this blog is getting on the road!

What fashion blogs do you read?  Do you click through to see where their clothes are from?

Actions

Information

One response

20 09 2011
Jennifer

Love your pictures – great outfit choices :-) Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

